MINUTES OF A RE-SCHEDULED MEETING OF THE CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT HELD AT THE ROBERT CRAIG WINERY BUSINESS OFFICE 1553 2ND ST., NAPA AUGUST 19, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 5:33pm by Director Nominni.

Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Adam Joffe, Erik Erickson, Robin Francis and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

It was moved by Director Erickson and seconded by Director Joffe to approve the minutes of the July 9, 2024 regular scheduled board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Erickson. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: Robin Francis

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to approve payment of the vouchers 3542 through 3549 as follows:

3542	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3543	Erik Erickson	\$100.00
3544	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3545	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3546	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3547	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$759.40
3548	Coombs & Dunlap	\$199.00
3549	City of Napa Water	\$2,098.44

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, Francis and Erickson.

It was moved by Director Francis and seconded by Director Joffe to approve two new meters for APN: 047-041-001 as follows: a 1 inch residential meter and a 2 inch interruptible agricultural meter. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, Francis and Erickson. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

The Board directed the Secretary to invite their attorney representative from Downey Brand to the next meeting to advise on ways the Board can curb excess water use by its customers.

The next regularly scheduled meeting is September 9, 2024 at 5:30pm in the conference room office of Robert Craig Winery 1553 2nd St. (downstairs), Napa. The following regular meeting is scheduled for September 9, 2024.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Erickson to adjourn the meeting at 6:36pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe, Francis and Erickson.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary