## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

Held at the Robert Craig Winery Business Office 1553  $2^{\text{ND}}$  St., Napa DECEMBER 9, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 5:40pm by Director Nominni

Present: Directors Richard Nominni, Adam Joffe, Suzanne Truchard and Robin Francis Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

The approval of the minutes of the November 11, 2024 meeting was deferred to the next meeting due to no quorum of meeting attendees.

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Truchard to approve payment of the vouchers 3575 through 608075 as follows:

3575	Richard Nominni	\$100.00 VOID
3576	Erik Erickson	\$100.00 VOID
3577	Suzanne Truchard	\$100.00
3578	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3579	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3580	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$959.40
15947	Coombs & Dunlap	\$582.00
608075	Downey Brand .	\$3,884.00

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Francis and Truchard. ABSTAIN: ABSTAIN: None

Director Nominni requested that his per diem for the meeting November 11, 2024 be voided as his attendance for that meeting did not comply with the attendance rules for Special District meetings. Therefore, Director Nominni's per diem for this meeting, December, 9<sup>th</sup> will be voided.

It was moved by Director Nominni and seconded by Director Joffe to approve the Interruptible Agricultural Water Service Agreement requested by Chateau Montelena for parcel no: 050-380-007 on Buhman Ave. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Francis and Truchard. ABSTAIN: None.

The Board chose January 27<sup>th</sup>, 2025 as the second annual meeting between the City and the District and directed the Board Secretary to communicate this with the City of Napa.

The next regularly scheduled meeting is January 13, 2025 at 5:30pm in the conference room office of Robert Craig Winery 1553 2<sup>nd</sup> St. (downstairs), Napa. The following regular meeting is scheduled for February 10, 2025.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Truchard and seconded by Director Joffe to adjourn the meeting at 6:57pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Joffe, Francis and Truchard. ABSTAIN: None.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary