## MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE CONGRESS VALLEY WATER DISTRICT

Held at the Robert Craig Winery Business Office 1553  $2^{\text{ND}}$  St., Napa APRIL 8, 2024

The meeting was called to order at 5:37pm by Director Nominni.

Present: Directors Renee Sicard, Robin Francis, Adam Joffe, and Richard Nominni. Kiersten Bjorkman, Board Secretary

It was moved by Director Sicard and seconded by Director Joffe to approve the minutes of the March 11, 2024 regular board meeting. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

It was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Francis to approve payment of the vouchers 3514 through 3520 as follows:

3514	Richard Nominni	\$100.00
3515	Erik Erickson	\$100.00 VOID
3516	Renee Sicard	\$100.00
3517	Robin Francis	\$100.00
3518	Adam Joffe	\$100.00
3519	Kiersten Bjorkman	\$984.40
3520	Downey Brand	\$624.00

Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis.

It was moved by Director Nominni and seconded by Director Sicard to approve Interruptible Ag Agreement 2024-06 for 3250 Sonoma Highway, Napa APN 047-030-031. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis. NOES: None. ABSTAIN: None

The Board directed the Secretary to contact District counsel to review proposed updates to the District's Interruptible Ag contract that mirror the City of Napa's newly adopted Interruptible Ag contract, as well as other Board updates. Also to ask counsel to review proposed updated language to the District's Rules and Regulations.

The next re-scheduled meeting is May 20, 2024 at 5:30pm in the conference room office of Robert Craig Winery 1553 2<sup>nd</sup> St. (downstairs), Napa. The following meeting is scheduled for June 10, 2024.

There being no further business before the Board, it was moved by Director Joffe and seconded by Director Francis to adjourn the meeting at 6:23pm. Motion Carried by the following vote: AYES: Directors Nominni, Sicard, Joffe and Francis.

Respectfully submitted, Kiersten Bjorkman, Secretary